Contact Us

Center for Black Literature at

Medgar Evers College

of the City University of New York

General Contact:

Main Line: (718) 804-8883

Email: Writers@mec.cuny.edu

Our Staff

Brenda M. Greene, Ph.D.
Founder and Executive Director, Center for Black Literature (CBL)
Professor of English, Medgar Evers College, CUNY
CBL Office: (718) 804-8873 | English Office: (718) 270-4941 | bgreene@mec.cuny.edu

Clarence V. Reynolds
Director, Center for Black Literature (CBL)
Editor-In-Chief, Killens Review of Arts & Letters
Medgar Evers College, CUNY
Direct: (718) 804-8881 | creynolds@mec.cuny.edu

Maēshay k. Lewis
Logistics Coordinator
Direct: (718) 804-8882 | mlewis@mec.cuny.edu

Kel Spencer
Program Director, Re-Envisioning Our Lives through Literature (ROLL) Youth Literacy Program
RollProgramDirector@gmail.com

Ayana Koné | Bookkeeper/Accounting and Grants Assistant
Direct: (718) 804-8884 | akone@mec.cuny.edu

Lea Byrd | Digital Marketing Associate
Direct: (718) 804-8886 | Lea@akilaworksongs.com

Sharrell Williams | Digital Marketing Associate
Direct: (718) 804-8886 | shawilliams@mec.cuny.edu

Kira Ollivierra | Grants Assistant
General: (718) 804-8883 | kollivierra@mec.cuny.edu

 

Physical Address:

Center for Black Literature
School of Professional and Community Development
Medgar Evers College, CUNY
1534 Bedford Avenue, 2nd Floor
Brooklyn, NY 11216

Visitation by appointment ONLY.
Courier and hand deliveries are accepted at this location.

Mailing Address:
Center for Black Literature
Medgar Evers College, CUNY
1650 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11225

By Subway: 2, 3, 4, and 5, trains to Franklin Avenue Station
Shuttle (S) train to Botanic Garden

To be kept in the know, join our mailing list to get first-hand information on upcoming events and programming produced, sponsored, and supported by the Center for Black Literature.


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Center for Black Literature, Center for Black Literature, Brooklyn, NY, 11225, http://www.centerforblackliterature.org. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact