Intro to Fiction Writing



Classes begin Mon. Oct. 21, 2019

The Center for Black Literature in partnership with the Department of Adult & Continuing Education presents

A Fiction Writing Workshop
with Donna Hill

National Best Selling Author of
“What My Mother Never Told Me”

The Center for Black Literature at Medgar Evers College, CUNY, offers a Fiction Writing Workshop through the Adult & Continuing Education program (ACE). 

NBWC Biennial Symposium

Visit our Photo Gallery!

The 2019 National Black Writers Conference Biennial Symposium, “Playwrights and Screenwriters at the Crossroads,” was a forum for examining the trends and themes addressed by Black playwrights and filmmakers; showcased the work of Black playwrights and screenwriters; and paid tribute to Ntozake Shange, Obie Award-winning renowned poet, playwright, and novelist. Ifa Bayeza, playwright, producer, novelist, and sister of Ntozake Shange was the featured speaker.

Learn more.

Your Center for Literature

Founded in 2003 and spearheaded by Brenda M. Greene, Ph.D., the Center for Black Literature at Medgar Evers College, CUNY, builds on the tradition and legacy of the National Black Writers Conference that began in 1986.

The Center serves as a voice, mecca, and resource for Black writers and the general public to study the literature of people from the African Diaspora.

It is the only Center devoted to this in the country.

Learn more.